Cornwall & The Counties Community Futures Development Corporation
Retourner à nos articles

Gaudet Compensating Dampers Inc.

mardi 16 juin 2015


gaudet-compensating-dampers-incMartin Gaudet se consacre à la mise au point de solutions avancées d’amortissement des vibrations et d’absorption des chocs. Approché pour trouver une solution à la défaillance chronique de la cellule manométrique pendant les essais au choc de trains d’atterrissage d’aéronefs, il a mis au point un dispositif hydraulique novateur d’absorption des chocs qui atténue les événements courts à haute intensité grâce à un concept robuste, concentré en énergie et qui s’adapte mécaniquement.

À court terme, l’entreprise devait trouver des fonds pour acheter de l’équipement, mais elle a aussi prévu l’obtention de licences dans divers marchés et la possibilité de devenir une entreprise de mise au point de propriété intellectuelle. Elle a donc approché la SADC.

Grâce au coup de pouce du Fonds d’investissement de la SADC, l’équipement tourne et l’entreprise se positionne auprès des fabricants et des utilisateurs. Deux nouveaux emplois ont été créés et d’autres devraient s’y ajouter avec l’augmentation des ventes.

Martin Gaudet se sert des ressources de son entreprise et met tous les efforts pour pénétrer le marché afin de rester alerte et novateur.

© 2016-2019. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement

Cornwall & The Counties Community Futures Development Corporation
Back to All Articles

Gaudet Compensating Dampers Inc.

Tuesday June 16th, 2015


gaudet-compensating-dampers-incSimply put, Martin Gaudet is passionate about developing advanced vibration dampening and shock absorbing solutions! When contacted to advance solutions to chronic load-cell failure during aircraft landing gear drop tests, Mr. Gaudet responded – by creating a new and innovative hydraulic shock-absorbing device which excels at mitigating short duration high intensity events in a robust, energy dense and mechanically adaptable package.

Faced with the short-term challenge of securing funds to acquire equipment, the foresight of recognizing the desirability of securing multiple licensing agreements through various market sectors and the prospect of morphing into an Intellectual Property Development Firm, the company approached the CFDC.

Today, as the result of a helping hand from the CFDC’s Investment Fund, the equipment is running and the company is marketing itself to manufacturers and to end users. Importantly, two new jobs have been created, while more are anticipated as awareness and sales increase.

To that end, Mr. Gaudet is currently mobilizing company resources and efforts with a view to increased market penetration – ever mindful to remain responsive and innovative.

© 2016-2019. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement