Cornwall & The Counties Community Futures Development Corporation
Retourner à nos articles

Menchies Cornwall

lundi 15 juin 2015


Menchies CornwallWesley et Jennifer Jurchuk ont la fibre entrepreneuriale. Ceci les a poussés à ouvrir une nouvelle franchise, Menchies Cornwall. Menchies est une franchise de yogourt congelé créée en 2007 par un couple américain. On compte maintenant plus de 300 Menchies à travers le monde.

Situé au coin de rue Ninth et McConnell, Menchies Cornwall a ouvert en décembre dernier et a créé huit nouveaux emplois. Son but est de devenir un lieu de rencontre pour la collectivité. Depuis son ouverture, le magasin unique est reconnu pour ses délicieuses combinaisons de yogourt congelé.

Les fonds du Programme de développement de l’Est de l’Ontario ont aidé à l’ouverture de ce nouveau magasin. Une somme de 21 782 $ a contribué aux salaires des nouvelles employés, aux matériaux et aux fournitures, à l’équipement et à la promotion du nouveau commerce.

Le projet illustre bien l’apport de la promotion de la croissance économique et de la diversification au sein de la collectivité. L’entreprise a créé de belles possibilités d’emplois pour les étudiants et sera surement bien fréquentée pendant les chaudes journées d’été.

Pour plus d’information sur Menchies Cornwall, visitez leur page Facebook!.

© 2016-2019. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement

Cornwall & The Counties Community Futures Development Corporation
Back to All Articles

Menchies Cornwall

Monday June 15th, 2015


Menchies CornwallWesley and Jennifer Jurchuk had the vision of owning their own business. This lead to the opening of a new franchise; Menchies Cornwall. Menchies is a frozen yogurt franchise initially created by a couple from the U.S. in 2007. Today, they have more than 300 locations around the world.

Located at the corner of Ninth and McConnell, Menchies Cornwall opened in last December and created eight new jobs. Their goal is to become a go to place for people in the community. Since its opening, the unique store is known for its yummy frozen yogurt combinations.

The funds from the Eastern Ontario Development Program assisted in the opening of this new store. A total contribution of $21,782 included salaries of new hires, materials and supplies, equipment and promotion and marketing for the new store.

The project is a perfect example of promoting economic growth and diversity business in the community. The business has created a wonderful opportunity for student positions and will be a busy place during our long hot months of summer.

For additional information about Menchies Cornwall, check out their Facebook page.

© 2016-2019. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement